Moonlight Sonata – get back your sanity !

i have not been posting any music video these days, But today, I think I need to listen to my favourite classical music, the Moonlight Sonata Movement 1 by Beethoven. I also play this piece, but not as well as the famous Wilhelm Kempff, so I am posting his version. Maybe later, I will tape my own playing and post it.

By listening to this, I am prevented from going insane by all the insanity that is happening.

So my dear readers, pls enjoy this:

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. romerz
    Jul 03, 2008 @ 16:31:06

    Thanks Doc but very hard to enjoy given this troubling times.

    Sorry if I spoil your enjoyment of the music with this comment but things are not what they seem anymore.

    The statutory declaration by the private investigator is damning to DPM.

    The PI must know that by making this SD, he has signed his death warrant unless he is being promised money and protection to do so.

    Now who can give this kind of protection against the DPM if its not from other ‘heavyweights’ in UMNO who wants to destroy the DPM?

    I said earlier in a comment about RPK’s statutory declaration that the key to this fiasco is Razak Baginda. It wouldn’t surprise me one bit if he makes an SD soon or an ‘unfortunate accident’ suddenly befalls him. The situation is really heating up!

    Another thing, about the suspension of the BURSA today due to a technical glitch, its all another spin.

    For those unaware, it is near impossible for the BURSA to be down because of technical reasons. There is an identical back-up system which can be up and running precisely for this reason.

    Blaming the hardware of the primary BURSA system is a load of bull since the back-up system is ready to step in should the primary system fail. It is highly unlikely that both systems should fail at the same time.

    And note the timing of the suspension. It was before the opening bell.

    The BURSA was suspended deliberately to prevent panic selling!

    Doc, we may be witnessing an implosion taking place. My sincere hope is let them blow themselves to kingdom come but leave us innocent rakyat out of it.

    Whatever it is, we must remind ourselves to stay calm and never give these bastards a reason to invoke emergency rule.

    Like

  2. pianist
    Jul 03, 2008 @ 20:30:29

    Interesting that you need to listen to the Moonlight Sonata Movement 1 by Beethoven. Lovely piano playing by Wilhelm Kempff.
    Listening to it, I noticed the first three notes of this famous song are Soh Doh Mee. Unconsciously, you made that connection.

    Like

  3. monsterball
    Jul 03, 2008 @ 21:08:57

    Listening to that piano piece…I want to have 44 winks.
    Thanks Doc…I need to rest my aching breaking heart and headaches from all those political mumbo jumbo.
    Sometimes…I do feel shameful….to be a Malaysian.
    But then…that’s what those UMNO guys want other races to feel and run away….fat chance!!
    I will stay put..lay down my life for the country…as we are living in one of the most fortunate country in the world….screwed up by UMNO famous con man and crooks.
    Who…who….who do they think they are???

    Like

  4. ahpek
    Jul 03, 2008 @ 22:39:32

    Descendants of Indonesia and Arab invaders.

    Like

  5. Dr Hsu
    Jul 03, 2008 @ 23:41:05

    pianist, you are sharp. Actually I do realise it is G#C#E, which translate to SO#DO#Me.

    Why do you think of all days, I put out moonlight sonata Movement 1?

    But you are sharp.🙂 I thought it would take some time for people to realise this.

    Like

  6. monsterball
    Jul 04, 2008 @ 01:12:33

    So..Doc is using music notes to play with words….sort of a Malaysian Dan Brown.
    Unfortunately…not many visitors can read music notes.
    But it is a smart one…now that it is revealed.

    Like

Leave a Reply

