Happy Birthday, RPK !

I will post this comment from Justin Choo, a blogger friend of mine here, wishing RPK a happy birthday, as today , 27th September, is his birthday.

Let us all wish RPK a very Happy Birthday, and wish that he can regain his freedom soon. The truth will always prevail:

                                                                   

 

Fom Justin Choo :

Please allow me to express my feeling here as today is RPK’s birthday. This is what I wrote in my blog:

“I read that today 27 September is the birthday of Y.M. Raja Petra who as everyone knows is being incarcerated. This is a short message of support and gratefulness for what he has done for the nation, for all of us, at the expense of his freedom. A travesty of justice in the name of justice. Freedom sacrificed for the sake of freedom.

To wish Y.M. a “Happy Birthday” today, in my humble opinion, will not do any justice to him, to put it very mildly. There will be many well-meaning friends who will wish Y.M. so, as is the normal greetings on one’s birthday. But today is not a normal day for Raja Petra. He is sacrificing his freedom for our freedom.

I wish him well.

I salute you, Y.M. Raja Petra Kamarudin!!

Justice will prevail in due course!”

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Happy bBirthday/b, RPK !
  2. Peter Yew
    Sep 27, 2008 @ 15:46:38

    Let’s wish for a quick takeover by Pakatan so that all ISA detainees will be released. I think this will be the birthday wish that RPK wants. Keep praying for this to happen now that UMNO is in disarray.

    Like

  3. umeshkumar
    Sep 27, 2008 @ 18:18:37

    Happy birth day.

    Like

  4. cilyhot
    Sep 27, 2008 @ 18:56:32

    Marina Lee Abdullah,be strong, the good force are with you and your family,it will snowball and defeat the evil ,,your husband will be set free too with all the detainees.Wish RPK happy birthday,,,,,RPK,, you are a truly Malaysian hero who walk the talk and refuse to be cowed by bullying tactics.Whatever fate in the future happen to you,,,,,,,,,you are Mahatma Gandhi and Nelson Mandela of Malaysia!!

    Like

  5. Justin Choo
    Sep 27, 2008 @ 22:19:59

    Dr Hsu,

    Thanks for posting my post.

    I wonder what is going on in Anwar’s camp.

    Like

  6. woodyooi
    Sep 27, 2008 @ 23:07:09

    Dear Dr Hsu,

    I created a bunch animated RPK pictures with Candle on it. Feel free to use them, you can delete my comment entry as my intention is not to advertise my blog thru people’s comment tool, only in solidarity with RPK,

    http://woodyooi.wordpress.com/2008/09/23/raja-petra-kamaruddin/

    have a nice weekend

    -woody

    Like

  7. Dr Hsu
    Sep 28, 2008 @ 00:01:20

    woodyooi, thanks for letting us know about your animated pictures.

    I think good things should be shared, so can i request that i do not delete your link so other readers may see for themselves?

    A very good weekend to you, too!

    Like

  8. romerz
    Sep 28, 2008 @ 01:27:32

    Happy Birthday RPK. (sorry a bit late as was busy most of today)

    I found this on Anil Netto’s blog about about ISA protests if you want a simplified way of sending a protest. Don’t know if it works but what the heck, just sent my protest.

    http://abolishisa.com/project1/abolishisa_login.php

    Like

  9. klm
    Sep 28, 2008 @ 14:54:39

    Dr Hsu

    What is your view on this topic in Bernama>

    Is Gerakan’s iron Triangle Breaking Up?

    Like

  10. zztop
    Oct 04, 2008 @ 22:30:57

    Hope the rakyat will keep up the pressure on those political bums especially that baldie pea brain toad to release RPK.
    I will never forgive these bums for what they did to RPK.
    I wish RPK in good health and be strong.
    You must come out strong to help the rakyat.
    Miss you!!!

    Like

  11. createmo
    Nov 02, 2008 @ 13:51:14

    Thank you for your site 😉
    I made on photoshop backgrounds for myspace or youtube and ect..
    my backgrounds:http://tinyurl.com/5assk2
    all the best and thank you again!

    Like

Leave a Reply

