Dear readers

I have just come back from an exhausting 3 week trip to US, where I visited my son and celebrated the first moon of my grandson. the return journey with a few transit took about 38 hours door to door, and is very tiring.

Will try to get over the jet lag, and start writing again.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Richard Loh
    Jun 12, 2012 @ 13:35:31

    Welcome home Doc
    If I were you I would have stayed back in the US longer. No fun back home but agony and painful to see irresponsible leaders giving irresponsible speeches and statements …lol

    Like

  2. Dr Hsu
    Jun 12, 2012 @ 14:26:00

    Richard
    I did follow M’kini and TMI. what I read about news back home gave me heartache and headache. as as you have so rightly pointed out, it is really agonising to read about politicians and what they said… 🙂

    Like

  3. sonny6826
    Jun 12, 2012 @ 14:48:57

    Hi Doc, Welcome back. Especially at this time, we need intellectual like you to give your inputs in order to shape up for a BETTER MALAYSIA. Going away is not a solution but shaping up the country for the betterment is a process that will takes time.

    Like

  4. WildCard
    Jun 13, 2012 @ 11:38:11

    Get over your jet lag first!

    Like

  5. Jong
    Jun 14, 2012 @ 01:24:45

    Congratulations to the proud parents and grandparents of little Baby Hsu!

    Like

  6. Phua Kai Lit
    Jun 15, 2012 @ 09:08:15

    Welcome back Dr Hsu

    The USA is a plutocracy and Malaysia is a kleptocracy and we can see the fruits of such in the two respective countries.

    Latest propaganda move (following the advice of our very expensive American political consultants/image consultants):

    A “charm offensive” whereby two panda bears are imported on loan,
    at tax payer expense of millions of RM, to win Malaysian Chinese votes.
    Following the advice of the political consultants to a tee, the public has been asked to name the two pandas and, I predict, the winner will get to have his or her
    photo taken with our charming, affable PM. Then the photos will be splashed
    all over the front pages of the Main Stream Media newspapers and the winner will also get “five minutes of fame” on the MSM TV news.

    Like

  7. klm
    Jun 15, 2012 @ 14:22:24

    Welcome back, grandpa. First grandchild?

    Like

  8. Saw Lim Yeow
    Jun 15, 2012 @ 15:59:22

    Cogratulations. You should break the return journey . We are no longer in the teens. So break the journey into two at least..
    See you on 10-11-12 in Penang for our 61st birthday gathering.

    Like

  9. Dr Hsu
    Jun 16, 2012 @ 12:10:43

    klm
    Yes, my first grandson.. ‘Datuk’ now.

    Lim Yeow
    On my journey there, I did break my journey. Stopped at San Francisco(my favourite US city) for a few days.. Ya, should have taken a break at Hawaii. I may not be able to keep the Nov date since my daughter’s convocation is some time in Nov.. that is what she has told me.. I am asking heer to give me a exact date. if both dates do not clash, then I will come for the reunion..

    Like

Leave a comment