There is only one solution in Perak

I almost vomitted blood after going through Malaysiakini past few days’ news.

 Plain clothes people removing a speaker by force ?Police officers in the august house of a State assembly? Who are these plain clothes people when there is a cordon around the whole assembly?

Over the past few years, BN has perfected an Art. The Art of shooting itself in its own foot. By doing what was done in Perak assembly, they have chosen to lose whatever little support they have among the people.

Why the hurry to take over Perak? Why have they overlooked the power of the speaker when they have so many lawyers and seasoned politicians?

The only reason that I can think of is that they are now totally out of touch with the people on the ground. The arrogance which caused them 5 states remains.. The stupidity of thinking that the Rakyat is stupid is still there.

The leopard can never change its spots, even when they try to use photoshop to remove the spots. People can see through them, and yet they do not realise it.

I pity those leaders who still think that they can win back the heart of the people … Actually , the best strategy for BN which would be recommended by Sun Tsu if he is alive today would probably be let Pakatan rules the 5 states and let them make mistakes.. rather than using these laughable methods of ‘ enticing frog leaping’, ‘evicting legitimate speaker’, ‘bulldozing’, and arresting people wearing certain colour.. By the way, I wore a black long sleeve shirt and dark colour pants yesterday on my way back from Adelaide… even though I have not known about the ‘ wear certain colour ‘ campaign..

There is really only one way to solve the whole thing. Dissolve the whole assembly and go back to the people. If BN has done that in February, it would and could have won more seats… As things stand now, it would lose big , and Gerakan can forget about their traditional seats in Perak.. They are as good as gone if a fresh state election is called. That is because all the leaders did not look far ahead but choose to be shortsighted, and look for short term gains.

 

Back again

Came back last night and reached home at around 10pm. I was away attending my duaghter’s convocation ( the last trip in Nov was for her oath taking– AUckland University Medical School has 2 big ceremonies unlike other univerisites), and on the way to and fro I stopped at Adelaide where my daugther is now working at Queen Elizabeth Hospital and she has rented an apartment in the city (near Victoria Square). I went there to have a first hand knowledge of how she is living, and since most of the doctors in that hospitals are Malaysians, she has quite a good company. China-town is near, and whatever you can get in Malaysia you can get in ChinaTown, including Aik Cheong’s Ipoh white cofee and frozen prawns from Malaysia . I spent my time driving around South Australia with my wife since my daughter has to go to work.

Unlike NZ, where public internet facilities are everywhere, in Adelaide I was not able to find any (my daughter has not fixed internet line in her apartment since she is using her hospital facilities ) , not even in their famous business/commercial centre the Rundle Mall. . And out of Adelaide in rural South AUstralia where I was driving around , I could not find any. I visited the famous wine producinng region of Barossa Valley, went South to Victor Habour and went east to the Adelaide Hills. Of course, it was a very nice trip where I could really relax. The nagging thing was that I did not know what was happening in my home country and even BBC and CNN news did not give any reports on what was happening.

I need time to go through the news of the past 10 days to get myself re-acquinted with what has happened.