It means going back to the people

I welcome the statement by the PM that he wants to be the  people’s PM.

This is what is reported in the Star:

I want to be the people’s Prime Minister. I am with the people and I will always be with them.

“I do not want formalities like the red carpet and bunga manggar or even media coverage (but) I want to see the rakyat,” he said.

He said looking at the real situation would give him a better understanding than just listening to briefings inside air-conditioned rooms.

I welcome this statement because as the top leader of the country, he has to keep his words. (There is a CHinese saying that a top leader cannot  give false promise 君無戲言).

I hope he can look at the real situation in Perak, go to the ground and ask the ordinary people what are their views regarding the SIlver State.

He can hop onto any LRT or public bus and ask the passengers what they think should be done.

From my unofficial survey with my regular patients, over 90 % of the people advocate a fresh election in Perak.

He would probably  get the same results as I did. If that is the case,  I hope that he keeps to his words of wanting to be the people’s PM and pushes for a fresh state election in Perak.

To be the people’s PM takes more than just visiting Puduraya and doing away with red carpets and bunga manggar.

It means listening to the ground; it means caring for the people; it means acting in the best interest of the people.

It means going back to the people.