Repeal the Act, PM!

I welcome the release of the 13 ISA detainees, and the promise of a comprehensive review of ISA.

However, I hope that not only a review but a total repeal of the Act can be done immediately, and other detainees be released soon. 

 I also hope that other draconian laws such as Printing presses and Publication Act as well as the  Sedition Act can be done away.

Where credit is due, we must give credit … I was actually not surprised to hear this, but it has come sooner than I have expected.

The reason why I was not surprised was because in the past 2 months, I was told by my party top leader  that he had spoken to the incoming PM on several occasions to push for the release of ISA detainees as his first act of PM as well as a total review of the ACt, and he was very confident that this would be done when the new PM takes office ( perhaps the incoming PM has promised him, but I was not privy to that). 

Anyway, a good act is a good act, whatever the motive behind…

 

………………………………………

As to my reaction to PM’s ‘One Malaysia, Performance now, People first slogan’, pls refer to my article “deja Vu”.. I would only believe it when all these are done….. Remember the boy who cried wolf many times and conned those down there, no one believes him when the real wolf came. So i would only believe what was promised when the promise is fulfilled.

Again, I will hope against hope (( some people asked me what I meant by this: it simply means that there is little hope but still I hope)  that these will be done for the sake of Malaysians.