welcome back, Eli Wong

I welcome Eli Wong’s decision to continue as Adun and Exco of Selangor. This is a brave decision, since by continuing in her current position, she is expected to face lots of pressure from the other side.

I also think that Khalid Ibrahim is right to reject her resignation, and it is also a brave move, since I am sure he is facing tremendous pressure from some of his own party people to drop Wong. There is intense internal politicking in PKR too from what I was told.

I hope that all sides should give her a chance to get her life back again. For the sake of the people in her constituencies, let her function as their representatives. I also hope that whoever was behind the first leak would not resort to publish any more photos, if there are others as rumoured, since she has already gone through hell.

As I have said before, there must be certain decency even in politics.. In the old days, before 2 armies attacked each other, they would send ‘battle letter’ to inform the other side when and where they would like to fight..

Read also:

Elizabeth Wong and partisan politics